Hobbit & LotR artwork for Calgary Expo 2014

Bohemian Weasel

These preposterously talented gentlemen all appeared at the recent Calgary Expo, and my friend (to whom I owe eternal thanks/ a statue / a kidney) asked if I might like some autographs? The answer was vehement and ebullient and had lots of excited swearing.

So I hastily made these in the hope they wouldn’t mind leaving some sort of mark upon them (an autograph, jammy fingerprints, anything) and as a microcosmically small recognition of their super-ness. ^_^

Update: the Dwarf pictures were finished too late to be autographed, but the gentlemen were given prints of them, and lovely Mark Hadlow (Dori) was even kind enough to give me a special autograph as a ‘thank you’.😀 The Hobbits and Elves were signed however, included below are all the scans I have so far.

View original post